Why it matters
Feeder-Robot schedules up to 8 meals a day in portions from 1/8 cup to 1 cup through Whisker's app. An optional backup battery (+$40) runs about 24 hours in power-saving mode. It carries a 3-year warranty and a 90-day in-home trial, and the base and hopper come in several finishes.
Who it's for, and who should skip it
Good fit if
- Small dogs
- Cats
- Premium buyers
Look elsewhere if
- Long absences without a sitter
- Wet food (unless supported)
- Dogs that break into hoppers
Pros and cons
Pros
- 3-year warranty
- 90-day trial
- App
Cons
- Price
- 1 cup max portion
- Battery extra
Limitations to weigh
- Automatic feeders can jam or lose power; test for a few days before you travel, keep a backup plan, and never leave a dog alone for days with only a feeder.
- Check portions against your dog's feeding guide; 'cups' on feeders are rarely a true 8 oz measuring cup.
Specifications
Every figure below comes from the source shown in brackets. Where the maker doesn't state something, we say so instead of estimating.
| Price seen | $299 | Maker |
|---|---|---|
| Model number | RF1-1000-BKS | Maker |
| Dog fit (maker) | Works for cats or dogs | Maker |
| Meals per day | 8 | Maker |
| Portion range | 1/8 cup to 1 cup | Maker |
| App | Yes | Maker |
| Backup battery | Optional (+$40), about 24 h in power-saving mode | Maker |
| Warranty | 3 years | Maker |
| Trial | 90-day in-home trial | Maker |
| Capacity | Not stated in the maker's materials we read | Not stated |
Alternatives worth comparing
More automatic feeders we cover
- Marchul Gravity Feeder Set $20.99 seen
- NKECOBJI Gravity Feeder Set $20.99 seen
- Meikuler Gravity Feeder and Water Set $38.95 seen
- PetSafe FlexFeed Automatic Pet Feeder $59.99 seen
Final verdict
A premium feeder.
Where to buy
Our links open this exact model's product page. Prices and stock change; check what's included before you order.
Each button opens this exact model. Disclosure


