Remote trainer · Dogtra

Dogtra 200iQ Remote Training Collar

A compact Dogtra with 100 levels and USB-C

Updated October 2026

Quick verdict

A refined small-to-medium dog trainer.

Strength
Fine levels and modern charging.
Trade-off
Price.
Right buyer
Owners of dogs 10 lb and up.
Price seen
$199.99
$199.99Manufacturer store price. Prices change; check the current price before you buy.

Each button opens this exact model. Disclosure

Why it matters

The 200iQ offers 100 stimulation levels with nick and continuous modes, plus tone and vibration; remove the contacts for vibration-only use. Dogtra states IPX9K water resistance and a 2-hour USB-C charge. It fits dogs from 10 lb and comes in pattern editions and a 2-dog unit.

Who it's for, and who should skip it

Good fit if

  • Dogs 10 lb and up
  • Low-level training
  • Style-minded owners

Look elsewhere if

  • Dogs under the maker's minimum weight
  • Fearful or reactive dogs without a trainer
  • Owners wanting a quick fix for aggression

Pros and cons

Pros

  • 100 levels
  • USB-C
  • Vibration-only option

Cons

  • Price
  • Range not listed here
  • Pattern costs same

Limitations to weigh

  • Static stimulation is an aversive. Many vets and welfare groups advise reward-based training first and a qualified trainer before using any e-collar; start at the lowest level that gets a response and never use it in anger.
  • Check fit daily, move the receiver every few hours and limit wear time (makers commonly say no more than 8 to 12 hours a day) to avoid pressure sores.
  • Range figures are the maker's open-ground numbers; trees, hills and buildings cut real range.

Specifications

Every figure below comes from the source shown in brackets. Where the maker doesn't state something, we say so instead of estimating.

Price seen$199.99Maker
Model number200iQ 1-DOG UNITMaker
Levels100 stimulation levelsMaker
ModesNick and continuous stimulation, tone, vibration; vibration-only with contacts removedMaker
Min dog10 lb and upMaker
Water resistance (maker-stated)IPX9K (maker-stated)Maker
ChargingUSB-C, 2-hour chargeMaker
RangeNot stated in the maker's materials we readNot stated

Alternatives worth comparing

More remote trainers we cover

All remote trainers, compared in one table · Every Dogtra product we cover

Final verdict

A refined compact trainer.

Where to buy

Our links open this exact model's product page. Prices and stock change; check what's included before you order.

$199.99Manufacturer store price. Prices change; check the current price before you buy.

Each button opens this exact model. Disclosure

Questions buyers ask

How many levels does the Dogtra 200iQ have?
100.
How does it charge?
USB-C, about 2 hours.