Remote trainer ยท Garmin

Garmin Sport PRO Dog Training Bundle

A one-hand trainer with beacon lights and BarkLimiter

Updated October 2026

Quick verdict

A polished trainer from a big brand.

Strength
No-look dial, beacon and bark limiter.
Trade-off
Price.
Right buyer
Owners who train in low light.
Price seen
$299.99
$299.99Manufacturer store price. Prices change; check the current price before you buy.

Each button opens this exact model. We may earn a commission on tracked links; it never changes what we publish. Disclosure

Why it matters

A quick-turn dial clicks through 10 stimulation levels for no-look, one-hand use, and four buttons give momentary and continuous stimulation, vibration and tone. LED beacon lights on the collar are visible up to 100 yd, and a settable BarkLimiter is built in. The handheld is IPX7 and the collar rated 1 ATM (10 m).

Who it's for, and who should skip it

Good fit if

  • Field training
  • Low-light walks
  • One-hand operation

Look elsewhere if

  • Dogs under the maker's minimum weight
  • Fearful or reactive dogs without a trainer
  • Owners wanting a quick fix for aggression

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Beacon lights
  • BarkLimiter
  • No-look dial

Cons

  • Price
  • 10 levels only
  • Range not listed here

Limitations to weigh

  • Static stimulation is an aversive. Many vets and welfare groups advise reward-based training first and a qualified trainer before using any e-collar; start at the lowest level that gets a response and never use it in anger.
  • Check fit daily, move the receiver every few hours and limit wear time (makers commonly say no more than 8 to 12 hours a day) to avoid pressure sores.
  • Range figures are the maker's open-ground numbers; trees, hills and buildings cut real range.

Specifications

Every figure below comes from the source shown in brackets. Where the maker doesn't state something, we say so instead of estimating.

Price seen$299.99Maker
Model number010-01205-00Maker
ModesTone, vibration, continuous or momentary stimulation; lightMaker
Levels10 levelsMaker
Bark limiterBuilt-in settable BarkLimiterMaker
Water resistance (maker-stated)Handheld IPX7; collar 1 ATM (10 m)Maker
RangeNot stated in the maker's materials we readNot stated

Alternatives worth comparing

More remote trainers we cover

All remote trainers, compared in one table

Final verdict

A capable premium trainer.

Where to buy

Our links open this exact model's product page. Prices and stock change; check what's included before you order.

$299.99Manufacturer store price. Prices change; check the current price before you buy.

Each button opens this exact model. We may earn a commission on tracked links; it never changes what we publish. Disclosure

Questions buyers ask

How many levels does the Garmin Sport PRO have?
10.
Does it have bark control?
Yes, a settable BarkLimiter.